top of page

The list of my 100 flowers

If you are drawing flowers, it is always nice to discover one you never heard of before.





I am sharing my list of the 100 flowers that I drew for my project. Well, there are less than 100 types of flowers, because some of them I drew twice or even three times. There are some that I don't know their names. (Just found a beautiful reference image and drew the flower.) I hope, though, you will still find some interesting ones or rediscover some favourites that you have forgotten.


I started my project with the Tulip. Quite a basic look if you compare it to my other Tulips along the way.

  1. Tulip

  2. Lily of the Valley

  3. Daisy (I guess. This was a flower I saw on the side of the road, taking a walk. At that moment I had no list of what to draw, so it was welcome.)

  4. Grape Hyacinth/Muscari

  5. Anthurium

  6. (Mountain flower)

  7. Fresia

  8. Calla Lily

  9. (Flower)

  10. Forget me not

  11. Cherry blossom

  12. Gerbera

  13. Poppy

  14. Wheatflower

  15. Cosmos

  16. Oxalis Iron Cross (Good Luck Flower)

  17. Zucchini flower

  18. Zucchini leaf

  19. Echinacea flower

  20. Dandelion

  21. Dandelion

  22. Mallow

  23. Floral illustration (Cosmos, Poppy, Echinacea, Wild Carnation and some fantasy flowers)

  24. Primrose hybrid

  25. Floral illustration (Dandelion, Cosmos, Mallow)

  26. Floral wreath (Magnolia, Tulip and some fantasy flowers and leaves)

  27. Ice cream with flowers

  28. Clematis

  29. Peony

  30. Butterfly with Peonies, fantasy flowers and leaves

  31. Floral vase with fantasy flowers

  32. Hellebore

  33. Lavender and Wild Carnation

  34. Leaves

  35. Sunflower

  36. Floral illustration with blue mini roses and green leaves

  37. Leaves

  38. Floral illustration with fantasy flowers and leaves

  39. Rose

  40. Roses

  41. Lotus flower

  42. Wild Carnation

  43. Kalanchoe

  44. Lotus seed pods

  45. Plumeria

  46. Orchid

  47. Hibiscus

  48. Succulent

  49. Avocado flower

  50. Tulips

  51. Columbine

  52. Primula denticulata

  53. Lilly flower

  54. Dahlia

  55. Waterlily

  56. Floral illustration with fantasy flowers

  57. Helenium

  58. Fuchsia

  59. Anemone

  60. Heliconia

  61. Buttercup

  62. Acorn

  63. Cape Daisy

  64. Geranium

  65. Stitchwort

  66. Schizostylis Coccinea

  67. Black-Eyed-Susan and Gypsophila

  68. Dogrose

  69. Lily of the Valley and Thymeherb

  70. Peony

  71. Lewisia

  72. Daffodil

  73. Mushroom and Fern

  74. Mushrooms

  75. Magnolia

  76. Blueberries and Blueberry flowers

  77. Bluebells

  78. Viola tricolour

  79. Violas, Violets and Pansies

  80. Cosmos and bird

  81. Foxglove

  82. Hepatica Nobilis

  83. Physalis

  84. Physalis flower

  85. Iris

  86. Ranunculus

  87. Gardenia

  88. Wild Strawberry flowers

  89. Aster

  90. Snowdrop

  91. Lilac

  92. Crocus

  93. Chrysanthemum

  94. Jasmine flower

  95. Flannel flower

  96. Bird of Paradise

  97. Floral illustration

  98. Echeveria and Rooibos leaves

  99. Alstromeria

  100. Hydrangea

It was interesting to redraw some of the flowers in my project because the progress was even more visible. Having a list of flowers you already drew, but you were not completely happy with can be a good idea. Maybe you try to draw them some other time. This way, you can track your progress better.


Check out all my 100 drawings and some work in progress photos here.


Let me know if this article was helpful. You can also come up with suggestions for future articles.


Follow me on Instagram @agotapopillutration or @agotapop for colour lovers.


To create the image for this post I have used for the background an Unsplash photo by Helena Hertz.


Hi, thanks for

stopping by!

I hope that you will find,  in some ways, useful the ideas I am sharing here.

Let me know what you think.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • Facebook
bottom of page